Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.


Kosmic DNA

When the Sefirot are first presented in the Tanya (the classic text from the first Lubavitcher Rebbe) they are called Three Mothers and Seven Doubles.  The Three Mothers refer to the three higher Sefirot Keter, Chochmah and Binah (Crown, Wisdom and Understanding).  The Seven Doubles refer to the seven lower Sefirot Chesed, Gevurah, Tiferet, Netzach, Hod, Yesod and Malchut (Love, Strength, Beauty, Victory, Majesty, Foundation and Kingship).

Kosmic Knots

This picture and Kosmic Chambers share an influence from the amazing art of M. C. Escher and are both based on the Sacred Geometry that is expressed in the order of the Twenty-two Hebrew Letters according to Sefer Yetzirah.

This design is also reminiscent of Celtic Knots.  Look at the center of this picture and see how inside the central ring are Three Shins in the primary colors - yellow, blue and red (going clockwise from the top).  Here, as in my picture Kosmic Chambers, the two outer 'arms' of each Shin is shared with its neighbors. 

The Holy Palace

The Sefer Yetzirah (Book of Creation) teaches the mysteries of the Twenty-two Hebrew letters.  The alphabet is presented there as three groups of letters.  One group is called the Three Mothers.  The second group is called the Seven Doubles.  The third group is called the Twelve Elementals. 

The Seven Days of Creation

In this picture, one large brown circle contains six smaller circles that represent the Six Days of Creation according to Genesis.  The brown circle in its center represents the Seventh Day of Creation - Shabbat.  Notice that this picture is fractal or holographic.  If you zoom out you can see that this large brown circle itself is the center of an even larger cycle in which only a small part of its upper yellow circle and a small part of its lower purple circle can be seen.  And if you zoom in you can see smaller cycles of seven as well.  Zoom out and appreci

A Tree Of Life For Those Who Hold It

The above words from Proverbs 3:18 are written in the grey Hebrew letters around the circle.  The Kabbalah is associated with the Tree of Life.  It teaches us how to connect to our souls and thus live forever.
The two fiery figures in this picture represent the 2nd Century kabbalist Rabbi Shimon Bar Yochai; and the 16th Century kabbalist Rabbi Isaac Luria. 

Chapter 4: Seven Double Letters

The Seven Double Letters are Bet ב, Gimel ג, Dalet ד, Kaf כ, Peh פ, Resh ר, and Tav ת.
They direct themselves with two pronunciations.
Their structure is thus both soft and hard, both strong and weak.

The Seven Double Letters Bet, Gimel, Dalet, Kaf, Peh, Resh, Tav -
their foundation is Wisdom, Wealth, Seed, Life, Dominance, Peace and Grace.

The Seven Double Letters are in speech and its opposite.
The opposite of Wisdom is Folly,